Things that look great in my garden

I haven’t been spending as much time working on the garden as I should have this spring. Some parts of the yard are doing their thing and looking good despite my neglect.

The shade garden under the honeysuckle hedge is full of tulips from the Big Bag o’ Costco tulips I planted in october. They seem to be color-coordinated, which is nice. I was expecting random reds and yellow, but they’re all in the white-pink-purple range, which matches the honeysuckle flowers and makes me look like some kind of garden planning genius.

The rock cress by the fence is in bloom and is spreading enough to start to cover the bare rocks there. There’s still no progress in the veggie garden and I haven’t moved the prairie plants that are growing in the wrong places, which are of course the prairie plants that are the most vigorous. I’m just going to ignore those for a while longer.

One thought on “Things that look great in my garden

Leave a Reply

