Electra-fied: exercising my butt and my snark

Carmen Electra’s Fit to Strip 2

Enough about what I’ve been reading – here’s a review of a workout DVD: Carmen Electra’s Fit to Strip 2*.

Carmen Electra could kick my ass. Every time I do this DVD workout I’m sore in strange and obscure muscles for days. Actually, I can’t say I do the workout because I’ve never gotten past the second section – the one that ends with Carmen saying “And my butt thanks you too! Right, ladies?” I had the DVD for months before I even realized there were other sections.

Besides being a decent workout, the DVD is pretty funny. Carmen gives a cheerfully vapid introduction, makes silly comments, and tries to do all the moves in as sexy a manner as possible. She’s so earnest. She cracks me up every time. The trainer, Michael Carson, is a good sport, and watching him respond to Carmen with affable courtesy is amusing in itself. While following along I usually exercise my sarcasm as well as my thighs and abs. I also get in a few reps of eye-rolling.

I’ve tried a few fitness DVDs and this is the only one I own. The combination of funny and strenuous makes it great for a quick workout when it’s too rainy or cold for running.

*There’s no stripping on this DVD. No “dancing” either.

One thought on “Electra-fied: exercising my butt and my snark

  1. Megan

    I once had a Richard Simmons exercise video. . .I believe it was called Disco Sweat. I thought if I could laugh at it I might actually do it, but no such luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

